FBI Declassified File on extra-dimensional beings

In 1947, a now-declassified FBI file now famously known as Memorandum 6751, was composed that detailed the possibility, related by an anonymous university professor, that in many cases, what we think of as “aliens” are actually some form of extra-dimensional beings. Although these notions did not originate with the FBI itself, it is clear that the agency took a great deal of interest in the ideas proffered, which is itself of great interest. The document, almost 70 pages long, states that these are peaceful visitors carried by saucers (sometimes unmanned) from other dimension. It goes on to state that they are from a kind of “etheric,” rather than physical, planet, that is distinct from what we think of as an “astral plane.” The document also states that, in spite of their peaceful intent, they are willing and able to respond to attacks by other human aircraft with lethal retaliation, and warns against attacking them.

Intriguingly, the text emphatically invokes the Hindu notions of the Lokas and Talas and insists that this is precisely where they are from. In Hindu mythology, these are alternate realities articulated in Prajapati and elaborated upon in Theosophy. These notions represent an example of the esoteric notion of the Principle of Correspondence (“As above, so below”) in which the purely spiritual “lokas” represent physical counterparts represented by the “talas.” Each realm, according to this principle, has its own principle, the material in the spiritual and the spiritual in the material.

“In Hinduism, lokas refer to worlds, spheres or localities, roughly corresponding to the planes of nature in theosophy, but with significant differences. The names and number of lokas differ according to the sources. The Purānas give seven, while in Sānkhya and Vedānta, there are eight, with differing names.

There are seven lokas in the Purānas: 1. Bhur-loka, the earth; 2. Bhuvar-loka, the space between earth and the sun; 3. Svar-loka, the space between the sun and the polestar; 4. Mahar-loka, the abode of Bhrigu; 5. Janar-loka, the abode of the sons of Brahma, like the Kumāras; 6. Tapar-loka, the abode of the Vairāgis; and 7. Satya-loka or Brahma-loka, the abode of Brahmā. The first three are destroyed at the end of a kalpa, while the last three continue for the entire manvantara. The fourth one is not destroyed but is uninhabitable after the first three are destroyed.

In Sānkhya and Vedānta, the eight lokas are the following, whose names correspond to the beings residing therein: 1. Brahma-loka; 2. Pitri-loka; 3. Soma-loka; 4. Indra-loka; 5. Gandharva-loka; 6. Rākshasa-loka; 7. Yaka-loka; and 8. Piāca-loka.

Theosophical literature generally adopts the seven-fold Purānic classification. The Mahatma Letters to A. P. Sinnett, however, identifies mainly three lokas: kāma-loka, or the world of desires, rūpa-loka, the world of form, and arūpa-loka, the formless world. Kāma-loka is the world where the desire-body of the deceased go. The rupa and arūpa-lokas correspond to devachan. The letters also refer to the deva-loka, which is the abode of the various devas, some of which are more advanced than humans, while others are inferior. Brahmā- and Pitri-lokas are where the “creators” and “ancestors” of humanity are found. These, including the deva-loka, are considered as states of consciousness rather than as “worlds.”

The lokas have matching talas or nether-worlds, also called “hells.” They are as follows:

Lokas Talas

1 Satya-loka — Atala
2 Tapar-loka — Vitala
3 Janar-loka — Sutala
4 Mahar-loka — Rasātala
5 Svar-loka — Talatala
6 Bhuvar-loka — Mahātala
7 Bhūr-loka — Pātāla

Geoffrey Barborka writes that each world has a spiritual or consciousness aspect (loka) and a matter aspect (tala), like two sides of a coin. They should not be considered as 14 localities but just seven. Neither should lokas be called heaven, and talas hell. “The loka is representative of the evolution of spirit during the Ascending Arc, whereas the tala represents the evolution of matter on the Descending Arc.” The lokas may also be considered as the “principle” side of a plane, while the talas are the element side (Divine Plan).”

As H.P. Blavatsky, summarizes:

“The Lokas and Talas represent planes of consciousness on this earth, through some of which all men must pass, and through all of which the Chela must pass on his way to Adeptship. Everyone passes through the lower Lokas, but not necessarily through the corresponding Talas. There are two poles in everything, seven states within every state.”

Experienced psychology writer and practitioner of psi abilities. Looking forward to contributing to a worldwide awakening to the reality of psi phenomena.